Top of page

Minister Champagne announces new assignments for Canadian Space Agency astronauts

A man is speaking at a podium. To his right, dozens of people are assembled.

The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry, announces that Canadian Space Agency (CSA) astronaut Joshua Kutryk is selected as crew member for the Starliner-1 mission, and that CSA astronaut Jenni Gibbons is selected as the Canadian backup crew member for the Artemis II mission. (Credit: Canadian Space Agency)

Copyright / Permission to reproduce

Date modified: