Top of page

Minister Champagne announces new assignments for Canadian Space Agency astronauts

A man and a woman in a blue flight suit face dozens of people assembled on three balconies.

The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry, announces that Canadian Space Agency (CSA) astronaut Joshua Kutryk is selected as crew member for the Starliner-1 mission, and that CSA astronaut Jenni Gibbons is selected as the Canadian backup crew member for the Artemis II mission. (Credit: Canadian Space Agency)

View in high resolution


File size: 4.62 MB
Image size: 8064 x 5376 pixels
Resolution: 300 dpi

Photo taken on November 22, 2023

Copyright / Permission to reproduce

Date modified: