Language selection

Search

Top of page

Virtual Junior Astronaut Camp schedule

We've been working hard to prepare a space-filled training week for the 52 junior astronauts who will virtually join our engineers, scientists and astronauts from to .

We developed a condensed yet balanced program to accommodate different time zones and active minds while avoiding virtual fatigue.

Camp schedule

Date Time Activities

  • 9:30 a.m. PT
  • 12:30 p.m. ET
  • 1:30 p.m. AT

Connection and technical tests

  • 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. PT
  • 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET
  • 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. AT

Launch day!

  • Welcoming remarks
  • Junior astronauts briefing
  • Icebreaker activity: Artemis 3 virtual escape room
  • Astronaut session
  • 12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 3 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 4 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. AT

Workout

Eastern Canada session

In English

  • 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. ET
  • 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. AT

Driving on the Moon (rover)

In French

  • 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. AT

Robots rule!

Space kitchen

Western Canada session

In English

  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. PT
  • 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET

Earth detectives

Eastern Canada session

In English

  • 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. ET
  • 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. AT

Earth detectives

In French

  • 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. AT

Driving on the Moon (rover)

Western Canada session

In English

  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. PT
  • 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET

Robots rule!

Space kitchen

Eastern Canada session

In English

  • 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. ET
  • 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. AT

Robots rule!

Space kitchen

In French

  • 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. AT

Earth detectives

Western Canada session

In English

  • 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. PT
  • 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET

Driving on the Moon (rover)

Time to be confirmed

Fun space night (optional)

  • 9 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. PT
  • 12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. ET
  • 1 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. AT

Workout

  • 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. PT
  • 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET
  • 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. AT

Meet our experts

  • 12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 3 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 4 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. AT

Closing activity

Explore further

Date modified: