In your Classroom

Canadian Astronaut Chris Hadfield (Credit: Canadian Space Agency)

The Canadian Space Agency (CSA) is committed to inspiring Canadian youth and educators and get them excited about space, science, technology, engineering and math (STEM).

To celebrate Chris Hadfield's mission to the International Space Station, the CSA developed unique collaborations to bring space into Canadian classrooms across Canada.

Bring space science into the classroom with two 3D educational resources

Designed specifically for classrooms, the 3D education resources have been developed on an interactive platform that simulates the experience of flying on a Soyuz spacecraft and living and working on the International Space Station (ISS). Students will learn about science through the eyes of their virtual avatars, with the guidance of astronaut Chris Hadfield.

For more infomation - Bring space science into the classroom with two 3D educational resources

Let's Talk Science and the Canadian Space Agency: Bringing Space to Classrooms

To celebrate Chris Hadfield's mission to the ISS and to interest youth in relevant topics related to his mission, Let's Talk Science has launched a unique collaboration with the CSA entitled Project Sky Science. Project Sky Science was created to inspire and engage youth in STEM through a variety of specialized Let's Talk Science programs.

For more infomation on Let's Talk Science and the Canadian Space Agency

Eddy's Space Adventure

Discover Eduzone, an online tool designed for teachers, educators and students across Canada. Eduzone provides educational and multimedia resources which will help in learning more about the governor general's role and the history of this position. Eddy, Eduzone's mascot, will join CSA astronaut Chris Hadfield on his mission to the ISS.

Follow his space adventure and learn more at www.gg.ca/eduzone!

NFB Space School: An Interactive Learning Experience in Collaboration with the Canadian Space Agency

On April 22, 2013, the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) launched its NFB Space School, an innovative new way of teaching science to students in grades 6 through 9. Using cutting-edge presentation tools, compelling interactive learning modules and virtual classrooms, NFB Space School will revolutionize how students learn about astronomy, astrobiology, history and robotics, in addition to helping them discover leadership skills.

For more infomation on NFB Space School

Dans votre salle de classe

Astronaute canadien Chris Hadfield (Source : Agence spatiale canadienne)

L'Agence spatiale canadienne (ASC) s'engage à inspirer les jeunes Canadiens et Canadiennes et susciter leur intérêt envers l'espace, les sciences, la technologie, l'ingénierie et les mathématiques (STIM).

Afin de célébrer la mission de l'astronaute Chris Hadfield à destination de la Station spatiale internationale (ISS), l'ASC a mis sur pied une séries de collaborations uniques pour amener l'espace jusque dans les salles de classes.

Vivez les sciences spatiales dans votre classe grâce à deux ressources éducatives 3D

Conçues spécialement pour les classes, les ressources éducatives 3D ont été développées sur une plateforme interactive qui simule un vol à bord d'un engin spatial Soyouz ainsi que la vie et le travail à bord de l'ISS. Par le biais de leur avatar, les élèves approfondiront leurs connaissances en sciences guidés par l'astronaute Chris Hadfield.

Pour plus d'information - Vivez les sciences spatiales dans votre classe grâce à deux ressources éducatives 3D

Parlons sciences et l'ASC : L'espace dans votre salle de classe

Afin de célébrer la mission de l'astronaute Chris Hadfield à destination de l'ISS, et pour susciter l'intérêt des jeunes envers des sujets pertinents en lien avec la mission, Parlons sciences a mis sur pied une collaboration unique avec l'ASC intitulée Project Sky Science. Le projet constitue une initiative tout à fait unique visant à inspirer les jeunes et à les encourager à participer à des activités liées aux STIM.

Pour plus d'information sur Parlons sciences et l'ASC

Les aventures spatiales d'Eddy

Découvrez Éduzone, un outil en ligne conçu pour les enseignants, les éducateurs et les élèves du pays. Proposant des ressources pédagogiques et multimédias, Éduzone permet d'en apprendre davantage sur le rôle et l'histoire de la fonction de gouverneur général. De plus, la mascotte d'Éduzone, Eddy, s'envolera avec l'astronaute de l'ASC Chris Hadfield vers l'ISS.

Suivez ses aventures spatiales et apprenez-en davantage au www.gg.ca/eduzone!

L'École de l'espace de l'ONF : une expérience d'apprentissage interactive en collaboration avec l'Agence spatiale canadienne

Le 22 avril 2013, l'Office national du film du Canada (ONF) a lancé son École spatiale de l'ONF, une méthode novatrice d'enseignement des sciences destinée aux élèves de la sixième année à la troisième secondaire (6e à 9e année). Misant sur l'utilisation d'outils de présentation de pointe, de modules d'apprentissage captivants et de classes virtuelles, l'École spatiale révolutionnera la façon d'enseigner l'astronomie, l'astrobiologie, l'histoire et la robotique aux élèves, tout en permettant à ces derniers d'explorer leurs compétences en matière de leadership.

Pour plus d'information sur L'École de l'espace de l'ONF