Science and Operational Applications Research - Education (SOAR-E) Initiative

Announcement of Opportunity

Publication date:

Closing date: No

Science and Operational Applications Research – Education (SOAR-E) is a Government of Canada initiative supported by the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) and Canada Centre for Remote Sensing, addressed to Canadian educational organizations and research centers, will support scientist in the development of RADARSAT-2 applications and promote the use of synthetic aperture radar (SAR) remote sensing to graduate students. The initiative requests proposals aiming at fundamental and applied research towards applications development using new capabilities offered by RADARSAT-2.

There is no closing date to submit a proposal to SOAR-E and is expected to be available during the lifetime of RADARSAT-2. The evaluation process should take between 4 to 6 weeks and acquisition could begin once the project is accepted. Projects submitted will be evaluated by scientists in Earth Observation under the supervision of an Advisory Board from Government of Canada and academia members.

In order to submit a proposal, you must complete the following form and a confirmation email will be sent to you. A password will be issued to provide you a secured access to the on-line submission website for full proposals.

Registration Form

You may consult the list of all the supported SOAR-E projects and learn more about this initiative in this report:

Request for ProposalPDF Document – 407 Kilobytes (KB)

For more information on this SOAR-E initiative, please contact:

SOAR Coordination Office
Canadian Space Agency
6767 Route de l'Aéroport
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9
Telephone: 450-926-6749
Fax: 450-926-4613
E-mail: SOAR-E@asc-csa.gc.ca

Initiative de recherche sur les applications scientifiques et opérationnelles - Éducation (SOAR-E)

Avis d'offre de participation

Date de publication :

Date limite : Aucune

Initiative de recherche sur les applications scientifiques et opérationnelles – Éducation (SOAR-E) est une initiative du gouvernement du Canada appuyée par l'Agence spatiale canadienne  (ASC) et le Centre canadien de télédétection, adressée aux organismes du milieu de l'enseignement et aux centres de recherches canadiens, qui supporte les scientifiques dans le développement d'applications utilisant RADARSAT-2 et qui encourage l'utilisation de la télédétection par radar à synthèse d'ouverture (RSO) aux étudiants gradués. L'initiative sollicite des propositions visant la recherche fondamentale et appliquée vers un développement d'application utilisant les nouveaux modes qu'offre RADARSAT-2.

Il n'y a pas de date limite pour soumettre une proposition à SOAR-E et il est prévu que l'initiative soit ouverte tout au long de la durée de vie du satellite RADARSAT-2. Le processus d'évaluation devrait prendre entre 4 à 6 semaines et l'acquisition des données pourra commencer une fois le projet accepté. Les projets soumis seront évalués par des scientifiques en observation de la Terre sous la supervision d'un Conseil Consultatif formé de membres du gouvernement du Canada et du milieu universitaire.

Pour soumettre une proposition, vous devez remplir le formulaire suivant et par la suite, une confirmation vous sera envoyée par courriel. Un mot de passe vous sera divulgué pour donner un accès sécurisé au site Internet de soumission en ligne des propositions détaillées.

Formulaire d'inscription

Pour consulter la liste des projets qui sont supportés par SOAR-E ainsi que pour en apprendre plus sur cette initiative, veuillez consulter le rapport suivant :

Termes de référencesDocument PDF – 530 Kilo-octets (Ko)

Pour plus d'information sur cette initiative SOAR-E, prière de contacter :

Bureau de coordination SOAR
Agence spatiale canadienne
6767, route de l'Aéroport
Saint-Hubert (Québec) J3Y 8Y9
Téléphone : 450-926-6749
Télécopieur : 450-926-4613
Courriel : SOAR-E@asc-csa.gc.ca