Canadian Astronaut Jeremy Hansen to Address the Saskatchewan Science Teachers Society

Longueuil, Quebec, May 8, 2013 – On May 9, Canadian Space Agency (CSA) Astronaut Jeremy Hansen will give the opening keynote address at Sciematics 2013, the conference marking the 50th anniversary of the Saskatchewan Science Teachers Society. He will provide an overview of Chris Hadfield's mission and demonstrate how it helped Changing the Face of Education, which is the theme of the conference.

Media are invited to attend the event:

Time What Who Audience Where
  • Opening ceremony: 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. (CDT)
    (8 p.m. to 10 p.m. EDT)
  • Presentation: 7:15 p.m. (CDT)
    (8:15 p.m. EDT)

Presentation on Chris Hadfield's mission (20 minutes)

Jeremy Hansen, CSA Astronaut

About 150 science teachers

University of Saskatchewan
W.P. Thompson Building
Biology Lecture Hall 106
112 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5E2

For further information

  • Visit the CSA website
  • Learn more about Astronaut Jeremy Hansen
  • Follow @Astro_Jeremy on Twitter

- 30 -

For more information: Contact us.

Canadian Space Agency
Media Relations Office
Telephone: 450-926-4370
E-mail:
Website: www.asc-csa.gc.ca